Village of Corinth

Update from the Mayor
Fire Dept
Dept. of Public Works
Schools, Churches, etc.
Zoning Board
Planning Board
Village Minutes & Reports
Budget 2024-2025
Events & Celebrations
Forms and Applications
Grant Opportunities
American Disability Act Information
Policies & Proposals
Annual Water Report




Village Board Minutes

April 6, 2015 (45)

An Organizational Meeting of the Village Board was held April 6, 2015 at 6:00 PM in the Village Hall, 244 Main St.

Mayor Morreale called the meeting to order & led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Roll Call: Trustee Denno & Trustee Enekes were present. Trustee Halliday was excused & Trustee Saunders was absent.

Mayor Morreale appointed Timothy Halliday as Deputy Mayor.

Resolution #80 approved, Mayoral appointment of Diane Williams as Deputy Clerk-Treasurer, 1-year term.

Resolution #81 approved, Mayoral appointment of Lynn Summers as Planning Board Secretary, 1-year term.

Resolution #82 approved, Mayoral appointment of Lynn Summers as Zoning Board of Appeals Secretary, 1-year term.

Resolution #83 approved Mayoral appointment of Greg Berg as Building Inspector, 1-year term.

Resolution #84 approved, Mayoral appointment of Nicole M. Colson as Budget Officer, 1-year term.

Resolution #85 approved, Mayoral appointment of Arthur Lozier III as Damage Assessment Officer, 1-year term.

Resolution #86 approved, Fire Dept slate of officers as attached.

Resolution #87 approved, Investment Policy with no revisions.

Resolution #88 approved, Procurement Policy with revisions.

Resolution #89 approved, Water Emergency Plan with no revisions.

Resolution #90 approved, Board Meeting schedule through April 4, 2016.

Resolution #91 approved, Organizational Meeting date established as April 4, 2016.

Resolution #92 approved, mileage rate of $0.575 paid to employees & officials when using personal vehicles.

Resolution #93 approved, Glens Falls Post Star designated official newspaper.

Resolution #94 approved, certain claims to be paid prior to audit.

Resolution #95 approved, Saratoga National Bank & Trust Company designated official depository.

Resolution #96 approved, Bartlett, Pontiff, Stewart & Rhodes, PC designated as attorney for the Village.

Resolution #97 approved, Rules of Procedures for meetings with revisions.

Resolution #98 approved, permission for officials & employees to attend training sessions.

Mayor Morreale appointed the following liaisons and committees:
Sheriff Department: Trustee Halliday
Disaster Planning, Village & Town Emergency Response Plan: Mayor, Trustee Denno, DPW Supt, & Fire Chief
Government Representative to the Town, County & State: Mayor
Senior Citizens: Mayor
Auditors: Trustee Enekes & Trustee Halliday
Reservoir Property: Trustee Saunders, Trustee Halliday & DPW Supt
Other Village Lands: Trustee Saunders
Historical Representative: Trustee Halliday
Policy Handbook & Village Codes (other than zoning): Trustee Enekes & Village Clerk/Treasurer
Beach & Parks: Trustee Halliday & Trustee Saunders
Beautification: Trustee Saunders
Corinth Merchants Association: Trustee Saunders
Scenic Train: Mayor & Trustee Denno
Commercial Industrial Development: Trustee Halliday & Mayor
Image Cmte: Trustee Enekes
Crossing Guards: Trustee Saunders
National Grid/Natural Gas: Mayor
Solar: Mayor

Workplace Violence Assessment Policy Committee: Mayor, Trustee Enekes, Clerk/Treas & DPW Supt
Task Force for Senior Living: Trustee Denno & Trustee Halliday, along with Town Representative
Filtration Plant & Water Infrastructure Projects: Trustee Denno, DPW Supt & Mayor
Comprehensive Master Plan Committee: Trustee Denno & Trustee Enekes
Personnel Committee: Trustee Enekes, Chairperson, 1 alternating Board Member & appropriate Dept. Head
Village & Town Cooperative Work Committee: Trustee Denno, Trustee Halliday & two Town Council Members



Motion by Trustee Enekes, seconded by Trustee Denno that Board adjourn, 6:09 PM.
Carried 3 0

Nicole M. Colson