Village of Corinth

Update from the Mayor
Fire Dept
Dept. of Public Works
Schools, Churches, etc.
Zoning Board
Planning Board
Village Minutes & Reports
Budget 2023-2024
Events & Celebrations
Forms and Applications
Grant Opportunities
American Disability Act Information
Policies & Proposals
Annual Water Report




Village Board Minutes

April 4, 2011 (50)

An Organizational Meeting of the Village Board was held April 4, 2011 at 6:00 PM in the Village Hall, 244 Main St.

Mayor Winslow called the meeting to order.

Roll Call: Trustee Denno, Trustee Densmore, Trustee Enekes and Trustee Lescault were present.

Mayor Winslow appointed Melanie Denno as Deputy Mayor.

Resolution #55 approved, Mayoral appointment of Lynn Summers as Planning Board Secretary, 1-year term.

Resolution #56 approved, Mayoral appointment of Lynn Summers as Zoning Board of Appeals Secretary, 1-year term.

Resolution #57 approved Mayoral appointment of John Jacon as Building Inspector, 1-year term.

Resolution #58 approved, Mayoral appointment of Nicole M. Colson as Budget Officer, 1-year term.

Resolution #59 approved, Mayor appointment of Arthur Lozier III as Damage Assessment Officer, 1-year term.

Resolution #60 approved, Fire Dept slate of officers as attached.

Resolution #61 approved, Investment Policy with revisions.

Resolution #62 approved, Procurement Policy with revisions.

Resolution #63 approved, Board Meeting schedule through March 21, 2012.

Resolution #64 approved, Organizational Meeting date established as April 2, 2012.

Resolution #65 approved, mileage rate of $0.51 paid to employees & officials when using personal vehicles.

Resolution #66 approved, Glens Falls Post Star designated official newspaper.

Resolution #67 approved, certain claims to be paid prior to audit.

Resolution #68 approved, TD Bank designated official depository.

Resolution #69 approved, Rules of Procedures for meetings without revisions.

Resolution #70 approved, permission for officials & employees to attend training sessions.

Mayor Winslow appointed the following liaisons to departments:
Department of Public Works: Trustee Enekes
WWTP & Water: Trustee Densmore
Fire Dept: Trustee Denno
Sheriff Department: Trustee Lescault
Disaster Planning, Village & Town Emergency Response Plan: Mayor, Trustee Denno, DPW Supt, & Fire Chief
Building Inspector/Code Enforcement: Trustee Enekes
Government Representative to the Town, County & State: Mayor
Village Municipal Waste Collection: Village Clerk /Treasurer
Senior Citizens: Trustee Densmore
Auditors: Trustee Lescault & Trustee Denno
Reservoir Property: Trustee Denno, Trustee Lescault, DPW Supt
Other Village Lands: Trustee Densmore
Historical Representative: Trustee Densmore
Policy Handbook & Village Codes (other than zoning): Trustee Denno & Village Clerk/Treasurer
Beach, Parks & Beautification: Trustee Densmore
Corinth Merchants Association: Trustee Densmore
Scenic Train: Trustee Densmore
LDC: Trustee Enekes
Commercial Industrial Development: Mayor & Trustee Lescault
Capital Plan Development: Mayor, Trustee Lescault, Clerk/Treasurer, Fire Chief & DPW Supt
Image Cmte: Trustee Enekes
Crossing Guards: Trustee Lescault

Workplace Violence Assessment Policy Committee: Trustee Enekes, Village Clerk/Treasurer & DPW Supt
Task Force for Senior Living: Trustee Denno, along with Town Representative, currently Councilman Byrnes
Filtration Plant & Water Infrastructure Projects: Trustee Densmore, DPW Supt & Mayor
Union Negotiation Committee: Mayor, Trustee Densmore, Attorney Auffredou




Motion by Trustee Lescault, seconded by Trustee Densmore that Board adjourn, 6:12 PM.
Carried 4 0

Nicole M. Colson